The Challenge

image

I stumbled upon a blog through Kingdom Housewives facebook page. I clicked on the shared link, read it twice, and sat down to write out a challenge to myself. The post is “Physically Being Home” by Graced Simplicity. It really hit home. It’s like she wrote this for me.

I sometimes say to the Huzz, “I’m a stay-at-home-always-on-the-go-mom.” Very true. I probably leave the house with SG four days out of our typical Monday-Friday week. Why? I LOVE being social. I love hanging out with our besties. Our girls love the mall and riding the “Choo-choo!!!” together and love going to our regular spots for lunch. I LOVE shopping. I love visiting the places where we are regulars and are treated like family. We love you Grandma Shari, Ed, Javier, Gwen, Tausha, Lisa, and Audrey! And I know I spend TOO much time on facebook. Way too much. It’s time to put on the big girl panties and get myself under control.

That being said, I wrote out a challenge for myself. I’m starting next week because I’ve already blown it this week. I’ll let you know how it goes. I’m all about finding balance and have always struggled with questioning if I’m gone too much, making sure my child is socialized (and she is!), and looking well to the ways of my household.

So, here goes…

7 thoughts on “The Challenge

  1. Good luck with all of your goals. It always helps to write them down like you did and have them posted to remind you. Try not to change to much at once though so you don’t just give up on all of them 🙂

    • Great idea! I tend to be very ambitious and don’t want to get discouraged. I’ll give myself some grace! 🙂 I’m going to try the first week and adjust as needed. I’m looking forward to more outside time with SG- bubbles, chalk, walks, etc.

  2. Good Grief you are so cool! I want to be you when I grow up ! My boys hate shopping, the only place I can take them and get anything done is Target(because of popcorn). Meh I need a daughter so I can be all “Ciao men the ladies are going to mall”. I have a similar problem except, I am home more but still don’t get everything done. Especially when their naps don’t coincide.

    • You’re so cute Bri! I’m giving my list a week and will adjust as needed and as I felt led. Lord willing, you’ll have a baby girl one day!!! Also, you have three little ones so you have a lot more to juggle. 🙂 It’s easy for me to get stuff done when SG naps. Best wishes that they all nap on the same schedule!!!

  3. Oh, this is a good one! Sooooo true! I feel I need to be busy all the time to be productive. It’s hard to just sit still and enjoy or stay home and just play. Such a good reminder…thanks!

Leave a Reply

