Why I Blog

image

Why do I blog?

I’m not a writer. At least, I wasn’t until my friend asked me to write a post for her blog about our journey through infertility (back in 2011, I think.) That’s the first time in my adult life that I wrote something other than a college paper. It felt good. And so started my new path of writing.

I wrote many posts for my friend’s blog before finally deciding to branch off on my own. It was a gradual thing. I began to feel convicted and even nervous to step off on my own. What if no one ever reads what I write? People won’t be interested in what I have to say. I’m not good enough.

I felt The Lord tugging at my heart, encouraging me to start a faith based blog. I’m so glad I did. I’m not a bible scholar. I’m not a chef. I’m just a mom and wife who loves Jesus. And we live with food allergies. Thus, this little blog.

My ramblings, thoughts, ideas, recipes, fears, and life, wrapped up in a little bow for all the world to see. Nothing fancy. Just me.

Going through infertility? I’ve been there. Struggling with food allergies and feeling stresssed out? I’ve been there. Love The Lord Jesus and try to please Him? I am there. Trying. Failing. Succeeding. Love your husband and even though he’s flawed, love him with all of your heart and soul? I’m there, too. Struggle with perfection? I’ve been there. Moving to a new town or state and don’t know a soul there? I’ve been there- several times!

If my ramblings can help just one person out there, then I’ve been successful and the heartaches, trials, triumphs and victories I’ve experienced and share are worth it.

Do you have something you’ve been wanting to try or start? Has The Lord been tugging at your heart and you’re too scared to step off of the ledge? Pray about it, listen for His voice, and follow His lead.

“For I know the plans I have for you, declares the LORD, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.”

Jeremiah 29:11

3 thoughts on “Why I Blog

  1. Thank you for writing this blog…I have two with food allergies and it is sooooo much work…I get so tired and worried and it just uplifts me to see this…Thank you

    • You’re welcome. 🙂 It’s so not easy, is it? We carry stress and worries most of our friends and family can’t imagine. When the life of your child depends on you, it’s tough. Of course, I know The Lord protects SG. But I have to do my part. I try not to worry, but it’s not easy. You’re not alone!!!

      Do you have a local support group? I found my Food Allergy Network support group through our allergist. That has been so wonderful! Talking to other parents who go through similar situations has been comforting to me.

  2. Pingback: My Fears | Blessed Little Family

Leave a Reply

