Letting Go of our Maybe Baby

If you are a follower of this blog, Blessed Little Family, you know that my faith shapes my views.

If you have followed my posts, you know that we have battled infertility– twice, yet we only beat it once. We have moved multiple times for the Huzz’s career. We live with life threatening food allergies. I pretty much, for some reason, have decided to just lay it all out here for the entire world to see.

After writing “Be At Rest Once More”, I have felt so much peace. (Oh, I still have my moments, but mostly I have been in a really good place.) Since then, The Lord has been moving in my heart and in our lives. We’ve decided to let go of some major things. Some I’m not ready to share yet.

One thing we decided to let go of was stuff for our “maybe baby.” By stuff, I mean a ton of baby items we used with SG: changing table, all of her beautiful baby clothes, baby toys, bumbo, swing, etc. That doesn’t sound very meaningful, but it is. It was not easy. But it has been freeing.

I feel like if I’m truly trusting in The Lord and trying to be CONTENT WITH WHAT I HAVE, then I don’t need to hang on to baby stuff I just don’t need. It’s only a REMINDER of the second child I DON’T HAVE.

We have decided if The Lord chooses to bless us with another child, we will JOYFULLY start again with everything we need. It will be pure bliss to shop for another miracle baby, IF that is what The Lord wills for our family.

For now, I will:

“Be at rest once more, O my soul, for The Lord has been good to you.”
Psalm 116:7

I continue to hold onto this verse and seek contentment in all of the wonderful blessings The Lord has given me.

I am blessed, indeed.

Yes, very much so.

10 thoughts on “Letting Go of our Maybe Baby

  1. That is hard choice to make. That is allowing God to be the complete hope and a step in obedience, at least that’s what it sounds like. As hard is that is, God will bless you richly for it. Maybe not with what you exactly want, but what you need. Love you friend!

    • Thanks friend! It was not easy but it was a good decision for us. It has been the physical act of letting go after we decided a few months ago to release it completely to The Lord and see what He has in store for us. He has already blessed me beyond belief with my precious SG.

      Love you, too!!!

  2. Catching up on emails and had to comment on this one….HUGS!!! It is such a hard mental point to reach but trust that God does have a plan and that may or may not include another child. Trust me there are some days I wonder why we added the 2nd one. 🙂 Love him but oh, he is such a red headed Aries. 🙂

    • Thanks for the virtual hug! The hardest part is looking through her clothes. I might keep a few special outfits but the rest will become a blessing to someone else’s little precious baby!

      We are trusting in God’s plan. Thanks Janet!

  3. This is one of the most inspiring, encouraging posts I have read in a long time. You are truly giving it all to God and that is such freedom! I have not dealt with infertility so I cannot imagine the internal battle and heartache that accompanies it, but I know it is real. I am blessed to read you are choosing to be content and to trust. I followed your link from the “roll call” on my FB page, Walking Redeemed. I am so glad I did!

  4. Pingback: Moving On | Blessed Little Family

Leave a Reply

