Last Minute Super Bowl Recipe Ideas

I know this is cutting it close to game time but last night I finally decided what we are going to serve at our Super Bowl party tonight.

Here’s the links in case you need a last minute recipe.

Salami and Cream Cheese Roll Up
(I used Daiya “cream cheese” and Hormel Natural Choice Salami.)

Ham & Pineapple Pizza
Today I’m using a Pillsbury crust. I’m adding Daiya mozzarella shreds today though. Usually I make it cheese less.

Chicken Wings
I’m using the directions on the bag of frozen chicken wings and baking them for an hour. I’m going to toss the wings in some safe melted margarine & Frank’s Red Hot Sauce.

Homemade Popcorn
I’m seasoning some with olive oil and salt. Some of the popcorn will be seasoned with this new recipe: “cheesy ranch” popcorn. The only changes I’ll make are sub nutritional yeast flakes for the parmesan cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cookies

Super Bowl Strawberries:
This was inspired by a photo that was shared on Facebook from Kids with Foods Allergies Foundation. I melted some Enjoy Life chocolate chips with a dollop of shortening. Dip strawberries & place on parchment paper. Let the chocolate harden. Mix some powdered sugar with a little bit of water. I didn’t write out any measurements. Play with the thickness of the icing until it stays on the strawberry. You don’t want it to run off of the strawberry. Pipe football design onto your strawberry.

Here’s what mine look like:
image

Quick Queso Dip

We are also going to have chips and salsa and some Oreos.

Maybe next time I’ll be on the ball and post helpful hints earlier. 🙂

I hope we all have a fun and SAFE Super Bowl Sunday!

2 thoughts on “Last Minute Super Bowl Recipe Ideas

  1. Pingback: Allergy Friendly Movie Night Snacks | Blessed Little Family

Leave a Reply

