15 Days of Dairy & Egg Free Dinners (July 1st- July 15th, 2014)

Before my last blog post, I had never attempted to menu plan for longer than a week. These past few weeks following my 16 Days of Dairy and Egg Free Dinners! have been amazing. It’s been stress free for me. I don’t have to wonder what’s for dinner anymore.

Since I enjoyed planning and following a two week menu, I decided to do it again for July. I tried to menu plan around the meat in my freezer- hence the beef stew in July!

There are a few repeats from last month like the “Crockpot Shredded BBQ Chicken.” Wow. We thought that was AH-MAZING. And my “Mojo Pork Tenderloin” makes another appearance.

image

I try my hardest to vary our menu and try new recipes.

Here is my latest labor of love.

Click on this photo to see my printed menu.

Click on this photo to see my printed menu.

July 2014 Menu

Tuesday (1st): BBQ Pork Sandwiches (Use leftover pork from June 30th menu), Oven Potato Wedges & Steamed Cauliflower

Wednesday (2nd): Homemade Shake and Bake Chicken, Baked Potatoes & Grilled Asparagus

Thursday (3rd): Italian Crockpot Chicken Soup (Use HyVee Italian Frozen Veggies)

Friday (4th): Grill Steaks, Baked Sweet Potatoes & Sautéed Zucchini

Saturday (5th): No FPU/BBQ Chicken Pizza (Uses cooked chicken. Use half dough recipe. Sub Daiya mozzarella shreds and use nutritional yeast.)

Sunday (6th): Date Night (12th Anniversary!!!) Spaghetti or Pizza Leftovers

Monday (7th): Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken & Lemon Pasta with Spinach

Tuesday (8th): The BEST Crockpot Beef Stew & Homemade Biscuits

Wednesday (9th): Leftover Stew & Biscuits

Thursday (10th): Grilled Pork Chops & “Cheesy” Baked Cauliflower Poppers

Friday (11th): Crockpot Shredded BBQ Chicken Sandwiches, French Fries & Steamed Broccoli

Saturday (12th): Last FPU/Date Night. Leftovers

Sunday (13th): Mojo Pork Tenderloin, White Rice & Puerto Rican Style Black Beans

Monday (14th): Mojo Pork Tacos

Tuesday (15th): Veggie Nuggets, Fruit Salad & Homemade Biscuits (Make Homemade Parm Substitute)

Just a few notes. We have a weekly date night so SG and our sitter usually eat leftovers or spaghetti. Spaghetti is my fallback because it’s quick, easy, and yummy. I use frozen ground beef that I’ve already cooked, seasoned, and portioned. I like easy for date nights!

FPU means we have Financial Peace University. If you’ve never heard of it or have ever thought of taking the classes, I highly recommend it!

A few nights ago, I had one new recipe fail- the cauliflower tots. They wouldn’t stay together because I left out the cheese and added nutritional yeast. Instead I smushed them into muffin tins and we ate crumbly cauliflower “tot” kind of muffins. But the taste was good! Sometimes substitutions just don’t quite work out. And that’s okay.

Have you tried any of the recipes from my menus? Please share.

8 thoughts on “15 Days of Dairy & Egg Free Dinners (July 1st- July 15th, 2014)

  1. Hey! 🙂 Loved meeting you officially last week by the way. I have tried and LOVED the oven teriyaki chicken. This recipe went immediately into my typed up countertop cookbook due to being simple, cheap (bone-in chicken), and tasty. Looking forward to your next post. Feel free to send me an email if you are looking for some new dairy free recipes to try — seems like most of our favorite dairy free recipes are egg free too.

  2. I’m so happy to find this ! Other than dairy and egg we are also soy gluten free. I am beginning to read your yummy recipes. Do you recall if any of your recipes can be classified dairy egg soy gluten free?

    • I’m not very experienced in gluten and soy free recipes. I think a few might fit- my mojo pork tenderloin I think will work for your diet. I think the sweet and sour chicken link I shared on the 16 Days of Dairy and Egg Free Dinners! is gluten free because it uses cornstarch. I can’t recall if it’s soy free. Feel free to poke around a bit and see if there are any other recipes that work for you.

      Thanks for commenting!

  3. Pingback: Most Read Posts in 2014 | Blessed Little Family

Leave a Reply

