Shopping Rush, Soymilk Ice Cream & Necklaces= Fantastic Friday!

Today I’m extra happy. I think I got a little rush from a super duper deal! Plus there are a few other random things from today that have made this a fantastic Friday.

I’m a part of several food allergy online support groups. Yesterday, the topic of Just Mayo, a vegan mayo, came up. We use Just Mayo and recently ran out. Our grocery store was out and we were stuck without any safe mayo.

Enter yesterday’s online discussion… A mom in one of the groups mentioned that Dollar Tree is starting to sell Just Mayo (are you ready?) for ONE DOLLAR! What?!?!

I called around and one of our two local Dollar Trees already has it in stock. I went today and purchased two 8 oz jars of Just Mayo for just $2 total. Ah-mazing!

Amazing Deal of the Week!

Amazing Deal of the Week!

I literally felt a rush when I bought these. Such a score!

Something else is making me happy… safe ice cream. I just devoured this:

Yummy & Safe for Me Treat

Yummy & Safe for Me Treat

Doesn’t it look too good to be true? I crushed up some mini Oreos, used SO Delicious vanilla soymilk ice cream, and Hershey’s chocolate syrup. (I’ve not tested the Hershey’s syrup but many of the moms in my online group have safely given it to their kids. I’ve just not worked up my courage to try it on her yet. That’s a whole ‘nother post- introducing new foods and the anxiety that comes with it!!!)

Our Choice for Soymilk Ice Cream

Our Choice for Soymilk Ice Cream

Anyway, this was my treat. And it made me happy.

The last thing I’m sharing today is my favorite online boutique, Sew Simply Chic. I’m sporting this beautiful handmade necklace today. I NEVER wear costume jewelry because of my nickel allergy. But this, friends, is only fabric and wooden beads. I’m in LOVE with these necklaces. Check out her online store. She also sells amazing scarves.

My Latest Obsession from Sew Simply Chic

My Latest Obsession from Sew Simply Chic

Isn’t this a pretty necklace? It’s such a fun print. It’s making me happy today.

Also, I’m having a dinner with one of my favorite friends tonight… Just the two of us WITHOUT kids. Yeah, I’m excited.

There you have it… my excitement and little happy thoughts for the day.

What has made you happy today?

2 thoughts on “Shopping Rush, Soymilk Ice Cream & Necklaces= Fantastic Friday!

  1. Pingback: Meat & “Cheesy Ranch” Rollup | Blessed Little Family

  2. Pingback: Dairy & Egg Free Chicken Salad- Oh My! | Blessed Little Family

Leave a Reply

