15 Days of Dairy & Egg Free Dinners: Part 1

Homemade Dairy & Egg Free Bread for the Steak Sandwiches

Homemade Dairy & Egg Free Bread for the Steak Sandwiches

I have to admit… I’ve fallen off of the menu planning wagon. I was tired and lazy for a few days. I completely relied on my “Flex Meals” to get us through. I’m back at it, though. I’ve realized I need *truly* easy recipes for me to stay on track. I love easy throw in the crockpot recipes. I also love it when the Huzz grills. I don’t mind a little work, but honestly, the easier, the better.

I also changed the format. I think having it numbered is a little more user friendly. Also, to differentiate the menus, starting now I’m just going to label them Part 1, Part 2, etc. Unless you can think of a better name??? I’m kind of stumped for cutesy names right now. What do you think? The 16 Day Menus will start their own Part 1, Part 2, etc. Got it?

Okay, let’s get to it. There are some repeats. There are also a few new recipes thrown in for the sake of variety. We also absolutely LOVE BBQ chicken pizza, so you will see that in probably almost every menu.

1. BBQ Chicken Pizza (Use 1/2 of this homemade pizza dough recipe and use breadmaker. Use Daiya mozzarella cheese shreds.)

2. Mojo Pork Tenderloin, Rice & Black Beans

3. Mojo Pork Quesadillas (Use leftover mojo pork.)

4. Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken Thighs, Rice, and Asparagus

5. Flex Meal

6. BBQ Chicken Sandwiches, OreIda Crispers, & Sautéed Yellow Squash

7. Steak Sandwiches (season steak lightly with olive oil, adobo, garlic powder, onion powder, oregano, salt & pepper.) Make homemade bread. Steam in a bag Broccoli Florets.

8. Rotisserie-Style Chicken. Grilled Red Potatoes, Zucchini, & Asparagus.

9. Chicken Stir Fry (Use leftover chicken from day 8. Use any leftover grilled veggies or veggies from week. Add fresh veggies if needed.)

10. Grilled Lemon-Rosemary Pork Chops (Lemon-Rosemary Marinade: olive oil, a tablespoon or two of lemon juice, a small palmful of dried rosemary & a small palmful of dried/fresh lemon peel, 1-2 teaspoons of minced garlic, & less than a small palmful of sea salt. There are really no measurements. Eyeball it.) 🙂 Baked Sweet Potatoes & Steamed Cauliflower

11. Arroz con Pollo y Habichuelas (Chicken & Rice & Beans, Puerto Rican Style) I will share a recipe if I can perfect it. My rice isn’t quite right yet but the flavor is spot on!

12. Arroz con Pollo Leftovers

13. BBQ Chicken Pizza (see number 1 for links)

14. Pizza Leftovers

15. Grilled T-Bone Steaks & Grilled Zucchini, Onions, Peppers & Red Potatoes

I’ve been revisiting an older series from Revive Our Hearts with Nancy Leigh DeMoss about Proverbs 31. I’m listening to it now as I type up this menu plan. Nancy said this and I had to share it, as it’s so timely and so true:

“As we look at these verses and continue through this passage, I want you to see that in everyday, practical ways, the excellent wife—the virtuous wife, the excellent mother—is giving her family a picture of Christ and of spiritual realities. You say, “Food preparation is showing my family something about Christ and about spiritual realities?” You bet it is.

You’re living out parables. You’re demonstrating parables of spiritual life to your children as you work with your hands, as you serve in your home. When you prepare food for your family, you’re demonstrating to them that God is a faithful provider. When you’re being quality conscious in the things that you purchase, you’re showing your children the excellence of the character of God.”

I love this reminder!

2 thoughts on “15 Days of Dairy & Egg Free Dinners: Part 1

    • Thanks! I try my best on our special/restricted diet to do the best I can for my little family. I do love my flex meals. They keep me sane some days. 😉

      I am a big fan of Once A Month Meals! Your recipes have been a big help to me. I’m always tickled pink when OAMM comments on my little blog.

Leave a Reply

