Homemade Ranch Mashed Potatoes: Dairy & Egg Free

I’ve tried lots of different recipes for dairy free mashed potatoes. Most were okay, but I couldn’t find the perfect recipe. SG has never liked any of my attempts… until I tried my hand at homemade ranch mashed potatoes! To be honest, she loved them the first time I made them and then didn’t like them when I made them again tonight. Oh, four year olds!!!

However, the Huzz and I really LIKE these mashed potatoes, or “mashies” as we called them growing up. (Remember mashies, Tracy & Josh???)

I do make my own ranch dressing. Click here to read how to make dairy and egg free ranch dressing. You’ll need to make it for this recipe. To speed up making ranch dressing, I keep several recipes of ranch mix premixed and ready to go in a clean jelly jar.

Also, I read on a blog somewhere that yukon gold potatoes are the best for dairy free mashed potatoes. I have no idea if that is true or not, but I tried it for this recipe instead of my usual russet potatoes and it tasted good.

Homemade Ranch Mashed Potatoes:

Ingredients:
4-6 Medium to Large Yukon Gold Potatoes, peeled and cubed
3 Tablespoons of non-dairy milk (I used my half and half sub)
8 Tablespoons of Homemade Ranch Dressing
1.5 small spoons of Vegan Butter (I used a regular small spoon)

Directions:
1. Bring a pot of water to a boil. Add potatoes and cook until tender. Drain water and return potatoes to hot pot. Mash potatoes.
2. Add non-dairy milk, ranch dressing & vegan butter. Stir until mixed.
3. Serve and enjoy.

Ranch Mashed Potatoes

Ranch Mashed Potatoes

By the way, I’ve never been a good photographer. My pics aren’t the greatest- I know. I do have a new camera and am still kind of clueless on how to take good photographs. I’m working on it! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Homemade Ranch Mashed Potatoes: Dairy & Egg Free

  1. Pingback: Yummy Christmas Recipes: Dairy & Egg Free | Blessed Little Family

  2. Pingback: 14 Days of Dairy & Egg Free Dinners | Blessed Little Family

  3. Pingback: 28 Days of Dairy & Egg Free Dinners | Blessed Little Family

  4. Pingback: Getting Ready for Thanksgiving | Blessed Little Family

  5. Pingback: Holiday Mashed Potatoes | Blessed Little Family

Leave a Reply

