Valentine’s Day Treat Ideas: Food Allergy Friendly

Valentine’s Day will be here before we know it!

The Huzz and I have never been huge Valentine’s Day people. It’s nice- don’t get me wrong. But I’ve never been a flowers and chocolates kind of gal. Now, a professional massage… that would be wonderful… HINT, HINT, HUZZ!

Add food allergies to the mix, and we now kind of, sort of celebrate Valentine’s Day.

I want to make Valentine’s Day special for SG.

Last year I pinned lots of links to food allergy friendly Valentine ideas.  I thought I’d share what I found.

Some of these are non-food ideas. Some have safe foods and some need a little tweaking. But they are all great ideas!

1. Glow Stick Valentines

2. Applesauce Pouch Valentine’s: “Valentine, You’re my Main Squeeze”

3. A Maze Valentine

4. Starburst Candy Valentine

5. Valentine’s Basket of God’s Love: Some of these will need adapting- like using an Enjoy Life candy bar.

6. Pencil Valentines

7. Heart Clothespins & Melted Crayons: I think it’d be super cute to add a magnet to the back of the clothespins.

8. The Cheese Thief has lots of cute ideas: Cuties, Pencils, Rulers, Play Dough & Toy Animals!

9. 25 No Candy Valentine Ideas

Valentine’s Party Ideas:
If you’re having a Valentine’s Day party, click here for my favorite Wacky Cake recipe. I tell how to make it chocolate or vanilla. Add some safe red, pink, and/or white frosting, and you’ll have fun, festive and SAFE cupcakes (or make it into a cake.)  We always serve safe juice boxes at our gatherings.

For a craft table:  Crayons, markers, themed stickers, construction paper, white paper, pipe cleaners and some red, white & pink beads.  If you’re really brave- kid scissors & glue.  🙂  Let the kids make what they make.  🙂  Or have them work on a Valentine’s Day idea listed above.

A few years ago, we had a Valentine’s Day party.  At the dollar store, I bought a pack of heart paper doilies and taped them close together on a wall.  This was our photo wall.  We took photos of our guests there.  It cost a $1!!

I’m more of a simple party person, ya know?  Less is more.

I hope these ideas help!

Leave a Reply

