Custom & One of a Kind: Daisy Lane Design

I have fallen in LOVE with the custom products from Daisy Lane Design! I just love her stuff. Yes, I said love twice. On purpose.  And there’s a surprise at the end for you.  From me & Allison, the owner of Daisy Lane Design.

We are very passionate about Financial Peace University by Dave Ramsey. We’ve taken it twice in less than a year as table leaders. The Huzz and I are passionate about living debt free and helping others learn how to get a handle on their finances.

Last spring when we started FPU, I finally went back to using the envelope system. I used white paper envelopes. They worked. They got ratty. I wasn’t so thrilled pulling out my envelopes when paying. Not that I cared that much, but still, I knew there was something nicer out there.

Enter Pinterest. Daisy Lane Design caught my eye. I decided to “like” her Facebook page. Allison’s work on Facebook piqued my interest. So I commented on a photo asking questions and thus it all began.

Allison is amazing! I asked LOTS of questions. Probably too many. And I changed my mind… a few times on the colors. Allison worked with me and created a beautiful and custom cash envelope system for me. I loved the custom flowers on the outside of the pouches, but as a southerner, I wanted something monogrammed on the bag instead. Allison was very accommodating and well, check it out for yourself:

My First Daisy Lane Design Purchase.  My Cash Envelope System.

My First Daisy Lane Design Purchase. My Cash Envelope System.

My Cash Envelope System

My Cash Envelope System

I was like a giddy little child when I received my custom cash envelope system. I immediately broke out my label maker and labeled each cash envelope. Isn’t this gorgeous? I mean, really!!!

This pic makes me happy.

This pic makes me happy.

My Groceries Envelope

My Groceries Envelope

Here's a peek inside my pouch

Here’s a peek inside my pouch

Now I love pulling out my beautiful custom envelope system when paying. No more ratty old white envelopes! The pouch has organized my purse beautifully. I ordered the larger pouch with 9 cash envelopes. I only needed 7, so I made one envelope for receipts. (Does anyone else have 5 million receipts floating around your purse? Is it just me???) So now all of my receipts go straight into an envelope. Yes!

I have a giganto backpack purse. I do love it because I can fit, like, EVERYTHING under the sun in it. But sometimes, I want something a little smaller. Date nights, girl’s night out, a quick trip to Target… y’all know what I mean, right?

Then Allison made a beautiful new cash envelope system, posted it on her Facebook page and I drooled. I mean, I wanted it. The little girl inside of me had to have it. Thankfully, I had some budgeted fun money and it went straight to my next Daisy Lane Design purchase.

Here’s what sets Daisy Lane Design apart from the rest. I messaged her and told her how much I loved the gray and coral pouch, but wanted it as a purse. A messenger style purse. With a detachable strap. And oh yeah, it needs to be able to hold 2 EpiPens (4 total- one set for SG and one set for me.) And oops- the EpiPens are too tall for my current pouch. Can you make it a little taller? And can you put the state of South Carolina on it?

Allison created my very own custom purse. And I received it today. And y’all, I LOVE it! It is so fabulous!

Custom Mini Messenger Bag

Custom Mini Messenger Bag

Can you tell from the wall color and desk color that I love coral and gray?

Can you tell from the wall color and desk color that I love coral and gray?

See how perfectly our EpiPens fit inside my bag? They used to jostle around in my big purse.  Now they are snug and still.  Easy accessibility is a must with EpiPens.  I also have two cash envelopes, my iPhone, a little tube of vaseline and my driver’s license tucked away in a cash envelope.

These EpiPens are not budging or moving.

These EpiPens are not budging or moving.

This is not in any other Daisy Lane Design.  Allison will add one to your pouch for your EpiPens.

This elastic is not in any other Daisy Lane Design. Allison can add one to your pouch for your EpiPens.

Here's the inside of my new purse.  EpiPens, 2 Cash Envelopes, my phone & a little tube of Vaseline.

Here’s the inside of my new purse. EpiPens, 2 Cash Envelopes, my phone & a little tube of Vaseline.

To be true to my roots, I must say I’m tickled pink with my new purse! I love that I can zip around town here in Iowa, while carrying a little reminder of my home state with me.

Here’s my purchases from Daisy Lane Design:

Here's a peek of the inside of my 2 bags.

Here’s a peek of the inside of my 2 bags.

My 2 Custom Bags- Perfect for Me!

My 2 Custom Bags- Perfect for Me!

I also ordered two custom make up bags.  One was for my mother-in-law, who lives in TN.  The other was for my sister-in-law, who lives in Ohio.   These turned out amazing!

Make Up Bag- Ohio!

Make Up Bag- Ohio!

Make Up Bags- The blue one is the one I ordered.  Tennessee!

Make Up Bags- The blue one is the one I ordered for my mother-in-law. Tennessee!

Allison has so many great things for sale in her Etsy shop.  Her Facebook page has lots of photos with examples of past custom orders.  Allison creates custom, handmade and one of a kind items for all occasions.  She makes hand crafted bags, cash envelope systems, wallets (my next purchase!), diaper bags, beach bags, coffee cozies and more!

Here’s something just for you… I asked Allison if she would give my readers free shipping.  She said yes!  Use the code “BLESSED” to receive FREE shipping (in the United States only.)  If you are international and interested in ordering something from Daisy Lane Design, please comment below and I will reply to you in an e-mail.

***I have not been paid to write this for Daisy Lane Design.  I will receive a small percentage towards a future purchase for myself for each person who orders with the code “BLESSED.”  All opinions are my own.***

Leave a Reply

