16 Days of Dairy & Egg Free Dinners!

I took stock today of what meats I had in my freezer. At first I just wanted to know what was in there. When I saw my list, I had this crazy idea of trying to only plan dinners based on what meats I have on hand. Of course, I’ll buy the fresh items needed for each meal.

As you can see, we eat chicken, pork, and beef. SG tested negative to fish and shellfish, but I’ve yet to give her any. And I don’t like fish anyway. I digress.

Here’s my list of meats in my freezer.

All of these were on sale or were discounted. All SUPER deals!

All of these were on sale or were discounted. All SUPER deals!

Here’s our menu plan from tomorrow through the end of the month. It took me about two hours total from taking inventory of my meats to planning my meals. I menu planned my way! 🙂

image

Click on this photo to see my printed menu.

Here are the links to my dinners. Not all of them have links. Some of these recipes need adapting. If an egg is needed, I usually sub a flax egg. I sub almond milk or coconut coffee creamer for cow’s milk, and safe margarine or shortening for butter. Some of these recipes are tried and true, and some we’ve never had before.

Without further delay…

June 2014

Sunday (15th): Mojo Pork Tenderloin, baked potatoes, & roasted carrots

Monday (16th): Pork Burritos and Burrito Bowls: Shred leftover pork, seasoned rice, lettuce, tomato, and Daiya cheese

Tuesday (17th): Crockpot Garlic Chicken, roasted cauliflower (P- OAMM), and baked sweet potatoes
**Make chicken & rice soup to freeze for lunches and portion and freeze the rest.**

Wednesday (18th): Grilled Lemon-Rosemary Pork Chops & grilled carrots, onions, and zucchini

Thursday (19th): Crockpot Shredded BBQ Chicken on hamburger buns, french fries, and steamed spinach

Friday (20th): Homemade Hawaiian Pizza

Saturday (21st): FPU/Date Night. Spaghetti & Meatballs

Sunday (22nd): Sweet & Sour Chicken (P), white rice, steamed broccoli

Monday (23rd): Sloppy Joes (BP), tater tots, roasted carrots

Tuesday (24th): Maple Dijon Chicken Kabobs (P) & cauliflower tots (P)

Wednesday (25th): Chicken & Dumplings (P)
**Make biscuits. Use homemade cream of chicken. Use frozen cooked chicken.**

Thursday (26th): Date Night. Leftovers or Spaghetti & Meatballs

Friday (27th): Spicy Black Bean Burgers (P) or Grilled Black Bean Burgers (P) & grilled carrots, potatoes, & onions.
**Soak and cook black beans.**

Saturday (28th): FPU. Nachos- tortilla chips, refried beans or frozen chicken, Daiya cheese, lettuce, tomato, onions, olives

Sunday (29th): Picadillo, rice, platanos maduros, & fruit

Monday (30th): Slow Cooker Carnitas (pork tenderloin), flour tortillas, lettuce, tomato, & fruit salad

I know I sometimes get stuck in a rut when it comes to our dinners.

I hope this helps your dinner planning.

Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “16 Days of Dairy & Egg Free Dinners!

  1. Pingback: 15 Days of Dairy & Egg Free Dinners (July 1st- July 15th, 2014) | Blessed Little Family

  2. Pingback: Most Read Posts in 2014 | Blessed Little Family

  3. Pingback: Pinterest Win: I Made My Own Magnetic Menu Board! | Blessed Little Family

Leave a comment